Posted by: godattracts | January 24, 2011

GOD KNOWS HOW TO HAVE HIS DESIRED RESULT

After God told Moses to go to the elders of Israel, we read in Exodus 3:18-20:

"And they will listen to your voice, and you and the elders of Israel shall go to the king of Egypt and say to him, 'The LORD, the God of the Hebrews, has met with us; and now, please let us go a three days' journey into the wilderness, that we may sacrifice to the LORD our God.' But I know that the king of Egypt will not let you go unless compelled by a mighty hand. So I will stretch out my hand and strike Egypt with all the wonders that I will do in it; after that he will let you go" (ESV).

Notice God knew in advance the reaction of people. He knew that the elders will listen to the voice of Moses. And He knew also that the king of Egypt would not let His people go "unless compelled by a mighty hand."

God attracts. Not only He knows how we would react to His Words, but it is more interesting to note that He knows exactly what to do in order to have His desired result.

Since the king will not let the Israelites go, God told Moses: "So I will stretch out my hand and strike Egypt with all the wonders that I will do in it; after that he will let you go."


Leave a comment

Categories